Cote Bistro: Venture through the red curtains….

Finally I have visited the Cote Bistro in Clifton village (I realise I am behind the times!) and I was not disappointed – particularly due to the dramatic entrance through giant red curtains! 🙂 Who needs just doors? The ambience is continued with the darkness within, providing a perfect cosy atmosphere, designed to reflect the modern bistros of Paris.

The popularity is obvious; on a Wednesday eve many restaurants looked fairly empty as we wandered around, but few tables were available here. I can only presume the key reason for this is the delicious food! I do not usually focus on my choice of menu but I must discuss the delicious, perfectly flavoured scallops starter (ordered as a favour of course as my dinner companion had never tried them – pure selflessness 😉 ) Unfortunately for readers they were on the specials menu but you can hope that they come up again. I then chose the duck confit which was beautifully crisp on the outside and succulent within. Mmmmm…. I am drooling at the memory. I was unfortunately too full for pudding so will have to return and give an update on this aspect – the perfect excuse to pay another visit ;-).

With a wide range of choices that range from light mains to options from the grill it should have something to suit all tastes. Another plus is that they have a variety of gin (I was strangely not in the mood for wine) for my G&T! 🙂

Leave a Reply

