Fantale Fans & Monki – Summer Essentials

WHEN IN DOUBT, OVERDRESS!

My motto in most scenarios – but I have taken it up a notch this Summer. As this spectacular heatwave continues, there are a few things that are helping me through these hot and hazy days.

Fantale Fans – made with luxurious printed double silk and super strong jet-black bamboo bones, these fans are going to last me through these scorchio days! Designs are inspired by music, fashion, food, art, dance and travel, with current designs including pizza, watermelon, rave and leopard print (proud owner of watermelon and leopard, so far….) You may have spotted me fanning on buses, outside restaurants, it’s become my saviour!

fptbty
When dining with the fam on one of the hottest days, Fantale Fans are the only way to survive… (and pouting, always pouting…)

Glasses from Marc Jacobs – an extravagant airport purchase a few years ago but worth it – I live in them during the Summer! Hide a lot of my face when I can’t face putting make up on! They get a lot of comments – unfortunately I can’t find them online anywhere.

20180701_195754
Filters hiding a no make-up face. Basically living in this oversized dress from Monki (got in the sale at £10! BOOM!

The V-necked kaftan dress from Monki (which is currently in the sale at £15 – OH MY DAYS! If you can get one before all print options sell out…. )

It’s so floaty and loose, it makes you want to swish wherever you go…. and it’s not too long on my 5’1″ mini frame. WIN!

20180701_195937
Kaftan and Fantale Fan… winning combo
20180701_200018
Excuse me while I swish around…. (excuse giant head!)

Disclaimer: I was given one of the Fantale Fans free of charge, but I love them so I bought another one!!! 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. 925brands says:

    Keep sharing, stay motivated…

    Like

Leave a comment